Testimonials

“It was an absolute pleasure working with Sarah!  She is a true Charlestown Navy Yard expert and her knowledge of our building in particular was outstanding.  She thoughtfully and patiently guided us through the entire process. From prepping for the sale, to listing, to negotiating and closing, she was very helpful and a sound voice of reason. Thanks to her expertise, the sale of our condo exceeded expectations. We would highly recommend working with Sarah.”

-- Natalie and Toby R., August 2015

“We worked with Sarah as our buyer's agent in 2008 and then again as our seller's agent in 2015. In 2008, Sarah's expertise of the Charlestown area enabled us find the perfect condo, and as unsure, first-time home owners, her humor and guidance made us feel supported throughout the whole process. When it came time to sell our condo this spring, we immediately thought of Sarah, and we are so glad we did. Her expertise in the Charlestown market ultimately got our condo sold at a price significantly higher than we had anticipated, and her confidence and upbeat demeanor again helped us stay grounded when the inevitable bumps arose. We wholeheartedly recommend Sarah to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Charlestown/Boston area!”

-- Nyssa & Ross, July 2015

“When we bought our Charlestown condo in 2005, Sarah Anderson, as listing agent, impressed us with her professionalism.  When it was time to sell that condo in 2015, we turned to Sarah for help. She did an excellent job of reviewing the current market conditions, deciding on an asking price that was neither too high nor too low, and developing a comprehensive marketing plan.  

“Sarah facilitated all aspects of a downsizing move with skill and knowledge.  She placed the resources we needed at our disposal and supervised the marketing process with superb professional pictures and publicity.  We listed our home in February, and held one open house between snow ‘events.’  She readily, skillfully and diplomatically addressed a few issues that could have potentially derailed the transaction.  The house sold within one week with multiple offers and above the asking price! 

“We recommend Sarah Anderson and the skills she brings without reservation.”

-- Bill and Sara C., May 2015

 

“Sarah is a true professional and a great person. Her knowledge of the area and her work ethic are amazing. I would absolutely work with her again if I was buying or selling in the Charlestown area in the future!”

 -- Scott D., November 2013

“My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Sarah this past summer and we’ll never work with another Realtor as long as we live in the Boston area. 

“She is extremely hardworking, attentive and personable. She has a refreshingly warm and upbeat personality and confident poise that’s reassuring in managing the stresses of buying and selling property.

“She helped us sell our one bedroom condo in the Navy Yard and helped us buy a three bedroom condo in Charlestown just weeks later. Her network and knowledge of the area and market were invaluable during both transactions (our lawyer, inspector, mortgage broker, and contractor were all recommended by Sarah). 

“She had our condo under agreement before we had even come to terms with moving out! We had multiple offers and she was able to negotiate with the buyers and get us more than what we imagined when we first listed it. She even went above and beyond to negotiate a longer close for us, so we could enjoy our condo for the summer months. 

“She continued to go above and beyond when representing us as buyers. We had a long wish list and a fairly modest budget considering the market, but despite the odds she managed to find us a condo that hit everything on our wish list. She even got us in for a private showing before it officially went on the market and anyone else had the opportunity to see it. She helped us put an offer together that night and thanks to her creative and unconventional strategy, we were under agreement the next day!

“We’re so happy with how everything turned out and we’re eternally grateful to Sarah for making it all happen. We have nothing but praise to say about her and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sarah to anyone looking to buy or sell property in or around Boston.”

-- Anna and Adam A., October 2013

“Sarah Anderson is a wonderful Realtor. We first met her in 2008 while we were looking for a place to buy. We found her honesty refreshing and she helped us buy our condo in Charlestown in 2008 while we were still out of state. She made the process for a first time, out of state buyer, seamless. 

“We did not think twice to work with her again when we sold our home in 2013. She is very knowledgeable about the market, the trends, and the neighborhood. She has a fantastic eye and sense of style and offered terrific suggestions to ‘stage’ our place. Sarah is easy-going, patient, and just a great person to work with. Her expertise is invaluable. We recommend her whole-heartedly!”
 

-- Sharon C. and Anthony S., September 2013

“Sarah was wonderful to work with! She helped me buy a condo in 2007 and then sell most recently in 2013 and was supremely positive, friendly, effective, and responsive. The condo sold one day after the open house above asking price.

“Despite some challenging inspection and negotiation issues on that front, she was always confident, realistic, and willing to provide advice and was effectively able to coordinate a positive outcome.”

-- Laura T., May 2013

“Sarah helped me buy my Navy Yard condo back in 2004, and then helped me sell it in the Fall of 2012. Her advice was invaluable -- I had multiple offers within five days of hitting the market and ended up accepting one for over asking. She worked with me and my attorney through the closing process to make everything go as smoothly as possible. Then she even helped me buy a new place in a completely different neighborhood. I recommend Sarah without reservation -- she is a pleasure to work with and got me great results.”

-- Laura R., January 2013

“I first worked with Sarah in 2009 when she helped me buy my first property - a one bedroom condo in Charlestown. She helped me get a good deal and guided me through the process of being a first time buyer. She made the experience go smoothly, I learned a lot, and was happy with my purchase. Sarah was my first choice for helping me sell my property in 2012. She went above and beyond during this process. I encountered several issues with the unit/building, and Sarah went out of her way to make sure everything got done. I was living out of state, and Sarah helped facilitate all the workmen, cleaning companies, inspectors, etc. that had to do work on the place to get it ready to sell. She worked with my tenants and condo association members in my absence and was always courteous and respectful. She is a true professional. She is honest and patient, always has a positive attitude and upbeat mentality, and she has my utmost trust. She is very knowledgeable of the Charlestown market and brings a comforting confidence to the buying and selling process. She knows what it takes to get a deal done and will give you her honest opinion, but at the same time respects the buyer/seller's input and strives to meet their goals. Living out of state and trying to sell my place would have been impossible without Sarah. I highly recommend her for any Charlestown real estate transactions!”

-- Christine H., December 2012

“My husband and I worked with Sarah on several real estate transactions in Charlestown over the past three years. Her knowledge of the Charlestown real estate market, listings, and price points is unsurpassed. Through some challenging negotiations, she ensured that both parties were satisfied with the transaction and gave excellent advice throughout the selling process. “

--John and Sarah S., December 2012

“Sarah was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Had Sarah not encouraged me to look at my new home, I would not have even considered it - and missed out on a fabulous opportunity in the town that I wanted all along! Sarah is very knowledgeable and personable and even helped with some decorating ideas. She receives two thumbs up from me!”

-- Lisa M., August 2012

“Sarah Anderson is a consummate professional with a huge welcoming smile and personality who seems to have endless energy and motivation to help. We were so fortunate to meet her at an open house and work with her because within a few short days of that open house, she had put together a list of all the properties we should see that helped lead us to our final decision only a few days later. She works seven days a week and does whatever it takes to make the deal on behalf of her client and in our case worked even harder to get the seller to agree to close earlier. We are thrilled with our new home and are so grateful to Sarah!”

--Lisa and David H., August 2012

“Well, first things first… If you are looking for a place in Charlestown, nobody knows the neighborhood better than Sarah Anderson does! My wife and I just went through a year-long home-buying process and Sarah knew every detail about every street that we came across. As every home buyer knows, there are a million real estate agents in Charlestown, but we both decided to go with Sarah (without hesitation) and she proved to be a real pro throughout the whole experience! I can say with certainty that we would not have found the place we did without her local knowledge, steadfastness, and never-ending patience!

“We both absolutely love the place we found, could not have been happier with Sarah as our agent, and I am really writing this as a ‘Thank You’ to her for a year of dedicated service!

“It's always tough to find a place you love at the price you can afford, but Sarah worked with us and listened as we roamed the streets of Charlestown looking for ‘The One...’ We arrived at condos and I wouldn't even get out of the car because I could tell from the outside that we weren't interested, she would just move onto the next place laughing. And issues with attorneys didn't deter her in the slightest. Our demands about parking and 2 levels and outdoor space and location and open floor plans and everything else you can imagine just helped her narrow the scope of condos to look at.

“Needless to say, eventually (almost a year to the day from when we started) we found ‘The One’ and it is awesome! Go with Sarah and you WILL have the same experience. “

-- Kevin and Meghan D., July 2012

"Sarah is an asset to have in the buying and selling process. Sarah has helped us with 3 properties since 2009. She is extremely knowledgeable about the city, especially Charlestown. However, our last purchase was in the South End, and she knew her stuff there, too! What makes Sarah special in the real estate industry is that she makes each step of the process personal. She is honest and hardworking and it shows in everything she does. She doesn't tell you what you want to hear. Instead she insures you understand each facet of the purchase or sale. This makes even the hardest of decisions easier. As an added bonus, her eye for design and interior detail can also be VERY helpful when trying to figure out the bigger picture. We will never use anyone else."

Dave M. and Dru C. , June 2012

“I worked with Sarah due to her extensive knowledge of Charlestown. She did EVERYTHING. I have other friends who have recently sold who would say to me: ‘Isn't this or that a pain.’ I have no idea -- Sarah took care of everything- Literally the only thing I did was go to my place to fix a couple of things (my condo had been rented out). I sold the place for more than I had anticipated and trusted her advice throughout. Along the way she provided advice where I needed it and coordinated every stage of the process. She kept me in the loop on everything, making the process relatively stress-free. I highly recommend Sarah. She was professional, personable, knowledgeable, and took care of everything. And my place sold very quickly!”

-- Sara R., May 2012

”As a first-time homebuyer, I was so happy I found Sarah to help me through the process. From educating me on the condo market to guiding me on negotiations, Sarah found my perfect home and made sure I got it at the best price. She answered a myriad of rookie questions with grace and always made me feel I was just as important as her clients with a much bigger budget. Her knowledge of the real Charlestown was evident as she weaved down the side streets waving to the contractors, merchants, and other Realtors, all the while educating and entertaining me with bits of history and local flavor. I enjoyed the hunt for my first home so much because Sarah was right there to keep the stress level down all the way through closing.”

-- Kristine R., September 2011

"Sarah brought a lot of energy, positivity, creativity, market intelligence and professional resources to a successful condo sale, which included a host of challenges due to needing multiple tradespeople for renovations - some major and difficult - and working through a tight schedule. She was able to utilize a network of contractors that did excellent work at a fair cost. That, along with a meticulous, highly customized staging approach, made my place look outstanding - to the point of securing two offers within two weeks and eventually closing on the second. So I'd definitely recommend Sarah."

-- David L., July 2011

“I liked working with Sarah because she was a good listener about what I wanted. She showed me places that met my criteria and when my criteria started to change she was very flexible. I think what I valued most was that she was a good teammate in every aspect of my condo search process. She provided perspective on the market and talked thru negotiating, explained paperwork, and was a calm influence in what can be a stressful process. I am the kind of person who likes to do some of my own research and come to the table with ideas but I look to an expert like Sarah to weigh in and provide guidance and be my advocate when things progress. My condo purchase experience with Sarah went very smoothly in spite of the fact that I was a first time buyer and I'd recommend her highly!”

-- Susan M., July 2011

“My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Sarah Anderson when we decided to sell our single family home in Charlestown. At the start of the process we interviewed several agents that ‘specialized’ in the Charlestown area. It was clear to us from the beginning that we wanted to go with Sarah. Her preparation for our initial meeting, professionalism, and overall market knowledge was far superior to the other agents we met with. She educated us on the market and her suggested listing price was significantly far away from one of the other competing agents that we met with. Our home was under agreement within two months at a better price than what the other agent suggested we start the listing at. I strongly believe that Sarah's customer service, work ethic, and overall market knowledge allowed us to get the best price possible that was also fair market value for the buyer of our property. Overall, Sarah Anderson and Hammond far exceeded our expectations and we would recommend her to both sellers and buyers in Charlestown.”

-- David and Melanie P, May 2011

"We were absolutely thrilled with the help that Sarah provided us when we purchased our home in the Charlestown Navy Yard. We were new to the area and were not familiar with many of the local requirements around home ownership. Sarah helped us navigate these unfamiliar waters as well as introducing us to a terrific mortgage broker and real estate attorney. Sarah is very knowledgeable and caring, and was able to make our home-buying experience relaxed and enjoyable. She always made us feel like everything was under control. We recommend her to everyone!"

-- Melissa and Chris F., April 2011

“I had the pleasure of working with Sarah for my first home purchase in Charlestown. Due to Sarah's personable nature, incredible knowledge of the market, and deep understanding of her clients' needs, navigating through an often stressful process becomes more of a seamless and enjoyable milestone. Sarah immediately recognized my interests and was able to present an abundance of potential homes. Sarah is a fantastic resource and I am extremely grateful for her hard work in finding my first home!”

-- Brenna L., April 2011

“Sarah Anderson sold our apartment in a very challenging winter market, for a fair price, while also acting as our agent and adviser on our next purchase. Sarah earned our trust because of her solid reputation, her attention to detail, and her recent history of sales in our specific market. We know Sarah was busy with other clients, but she always took the time to meet us, fielded our early morning and end of evening calls in the same cheerful manner and dealt patiently with every situation. Sarah has proven what a dedicated, focused and knowledgeable agent can do for you.”

-- Miles and Catherine E., January 2011

“Sarah is fabulous! She takes the time to listen to what you are looking for and finding that place for you. She will be honest with you and help you make the purchase that you are looking for. I would have never found my home without Sarah! I was ready to purchase another home (check in hand) because I needed to find a place, and she sat me down and told me to wait until mine came on the market. She knew what I wanted and guided me towards my current home. In addition, the home that I bought was cheaper than the one I was going to purchase. I have worked with agents that would take advantage of you. That is not Sarah! She is honest and she is working on your behalf, 100 percent!”

-- Heather G., January 2011